Back and better2011-08-23 | 5:25 p.m.

After an absence of only 584 days, I think it�s time to start writing in this little diary again.

What can I say. A LOT has happened.

Reading my last entry from January 2010 really feels like I had reached a crucial turning point at that moment.

Afterwards, I really, really, really concentrated on making myself happy, not some irrelevant male�

I worked more hours, got more clients, thought up new strategies to create business, kept repeating my mantra for success (I just LOVE my life coach) daily�

Being so busy also meant that I forgot to be scared, which was a huge step into the right direction for me�

By summer of 2010 everything ran pretty smoothly and I was happy all by myself.

Then something really strange happened:

I�m an avid facebook user and love to catch up with people from the past.

One of the guys that went to my high school and was also active in my scout group and I started chatting on facebook.

We chatted and chatted, then we talked on the phone, chatted some more, texted and decided that we liked each other immensely.

He came to Kassel to see me, stayed the night and, what can I tell you, now I am married to him.

(If I remembered how to use FireFTP to upload images, I would add a few pictures now� Unfortunately, I can�t even remember my password to my image server, so we�ll have to wait until Dave hopefully tells me how to do it tomorrow.)

My husband�s name is Patrick. He�s a cardiologist and works as an assistant medical director in a hospital.

He doesn�t live in Kassel, but 340 km away and very close to my old hometown.

We all see where this is leading to?

Exactly!

I, who had sworn never to move across the country for another man, did exactly that.

I moved back to the place where I started from 19 years ago in March 2011.



PS: I would LOVE to hear from you if you�re still out there. Leave a comment or a note or contact me at [email protected]

|


Last Five Entries:

2011-08-25 - Upcoming Trade Show
2011-08-23 - Back and better
2010-01-17 - Ready for Take-Off
2010-01-16 - Here We Go Again
2009-04-07 - Giving your all