Giving your all2009-04-07 | 8:09 p.m.

The very good thing about not having a guy in your thoughts is that you're suddenly very efficient at work.

Today, I wrote the grounds of objection for an administrative procedure one of my friends has to go through due to a disability of her youngest child.

It consisted of seven pages and � without self-praising myself too much � totally rocks!

My friend and I used to study for our exams together and she's one of the most brilliant assessors I know.

And SHE likes it also and thinks it kicks ass!

I've been so worried about work lately that I sometimes wanted to hide from my constantly inquiring, needy clients... That is probably the reason why business was a bit slow over the last weeks...

A few more days like this one and I'll be ready to take on the world.
I'm also going home for Easter: On Friday morning, I'll take the train to Bad Hersfeld to visit my brother, his girlfriend and my cute little nephew! My parents will be there as well and later that day, they'll take me with them to Homburg.

Looking forward to seeing my friends (the usual suspects are also coming home for Easter) and family soon!



|


Last Five Entries:

2011-08-25 - Upcoming Trade Show
2011-08-23 - Back and better
2010-01-17 - Ready for Take-Off
2010-01-16 - Here We Go Again
2009-04-07 - Giving your all